Physics Colloquium

Monday, 17:15 in Hörsaal I, Physics Highrise

Renowned speakers and young researchers give lectures about current topics of modern physics. The lectures are public and address a broad audience.




Sommer Semester 2024:

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Next Colloquium:
Mon 22.04.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Thermal relaxation asymmetry: When and why heating is faster than cooling (more...)
Aljaz Godec
MPI Goettingen



Mon 06.05.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Solar flares: Dynamics of energy release, particle acceleration, and energy partitions
Gregory Fleischmann
KIS Freiburg

Mon 13.05.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Is There Any Good History of Quantum Physics, and if so, Should We Care?
Arne Schirrmacher
HU Berlin

Mon 27.05.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Physics of Death
Wilson Poon
University of Edinburgh

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 03.06.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Environmental sustainability of basic research: What to do and what to avoid? (more...)
Michael Dueren
University of Giessen

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 10.06.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Stochastic thermodynamics: From concepts to model-free inference (more...)
Udo Seifert
University of Stuttgart

Mon 17.06.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Looking beyond the Standard Model of Particle Physics
Heidi Rzehak
University of Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 24.06.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Particle physics at the LHC: From the Lagrangian to theoretical predictions (more...)
Mathieu Pellen
University of Freiburg

Mon 08.07.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Generation of intense optical Schroedinger "cat" states and applications in non-linear optics
Paris Tzallas
FORTH/University of Crete

Mon 15.07.2024, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Quantum Sensors
Michael Doser
CERN

Personal tools