Uni-Logo

Physics Colloquium

Monday, 17:15 in Hörsaal I, Physics Highrise

Renowned speakers and young researchers give lectures about current topics of modern physics. The lectures are public and address a broad audience.




Programme in the Summer Semester 2022:

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 25.04.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
How does Molecular Complexity Evolve? (more...)
Michael Lässig
University of Cologne

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 02.05.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
From Einstein's questions to entangled qubits: the second quantum revolution (more...)
Alain Aspect
Universite Paris Saclay

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 09.05.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
The Principle of Global Relativity (more...)
Jochum van der Bij
University of Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 16.05.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Real-time observation of conical intersection in biomolecules (more...)
Giulio Cerullo
Politecnico di Milano

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Next Colloquium:
Mon 23.05.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Time Socioeconomic Impacts of Climate Change - Insights into Deutscher Wetterdienst (more...)
Tobias Geiger
Deutscher Wetterdienst Potsdam



kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 30.05.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Thought Experiments in Brain Research (more...)
Stefan Rotter
University of Freiburg

Mon 13.06.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
tba
Maximilian Stahlhofen
University of Freiburg

Mon 20.06.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Antrittsvorlesung WE-Heraeus-Seniorprofessur: A chain of pendula as a model for relativistic particle physics
Thomas Filk
University of Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 27.06.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Probing the Quantum Mechanics of Many-Body Chaos (more...)
Klaus Richter
University of Regensburg

Mon 04.07.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Quantum Physics with Ultra-Cold Atoms: From ATOMTRONICS to Quantum Simulation
Gerhard Birkl
TU Darmstadt

Mon 11.07.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
tba
Stefan Buhmann
University of Kassel

Mon 18.07.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
tba
Jan-Michael Rost
MPI Dresden

Mon 25.07.2022, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
tba
Junichi Okamoto
University of Freiburg

Personal tools