Uni-Logo
Sections
You are here: Home News Presentations and Colloquia Physics Colloquium
Document Actions

Physics Colloquium

Monday, 17:15 in Hörsaal I, Physics Highrise

Renowned speakers give interesting lectures about current topics of modern physics. The lectures are public and address a broad audience.

Past lectures are available as Podcast: Podcast Icon

Programme in the Winter Semester 2019/20:

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 21.10.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Explosions on the Sun (more...)
Lucia Kleint
Solar Observatory on Tenerife, Kiepenheuer Inst. Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 28.10.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Emergence and Self-Organisation in Biological Systems (more...)
Erwin Frey
LMU München

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 04.11.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Molecular Lego: The Power of Self-Assembly (more...)
Friederike Schmid
Universität Mainz

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 11.11.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Non-equilibrium Dynamics of Living Soft Matter on Atomic Scales (more...)
Steffen Wolf
Universität Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 18.11.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Thinking about Nothing: Interpretations of the Quantum Vacuum (more...)
Robert Bennett
Universität Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 25.11.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Trapping Ions and Neutral Atoms with Light Fields (more...)
Leon Karpa
Universität Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 02.12.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Equilibrium and Flow Properties of Ring Polymers (more...)
Christos Likos
Universität Wien

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 09.12.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Modern Approaches to Precision Phenomenology at Particle Colliders (more...)
Philipp Maierhöfer
Universität Freiburg

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Next Colloquium:
Mon 16.12.2019, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Open Transmission Channels: A Window for Imaging in Scattering Media (more...)
Allard Mosk
University of Utrecht

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 13.01.2020, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Soft Matter: Topological Constraints Do Matter (more...)
Kurt Kremer
MPI Mainz

Mon 20.01.2020, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
The Weight of the Neutrino
Christian Weinheimer
Universität Münster

Mon 27.01.2020, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Shining Light on Dark Matter
Frederik Rühr
Univ. Freiburg

Mon 03.02.2020, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Machine Learning
Klaus-Robert Müller
TU Berlin

kolloqthumb175x80.gif Mon 10.02.2020, 17:15 -   Gr. HS
Quantum Physics with Ultra-Cold Atoms: From ATOMTRONICS to Quantum Simulation (more...)
Gerhard Birkl
Univ. Darmstadt

Personal tools